Lifelong Learning with Your Library

Universal Class

Universal Class Choose from over 500 online courses

Universal Class Flyer

Over 500 online continuing education courses are available through the library’s Universal Class subscription provided by PLAN (Panhandle Library Access Network).Courses include: Accounting, Computer Training, Homeschooling, Crafts & Hobbies, Test Prep, and more! Register with your library card number. Please ask a staff member if you need assistance setting up your free account.

Book Clubs

Several of our locations have book clubs that always welcome new members!  Currently, book clubs are meeting online through Zoom. 

Book Buzz! Club (Zoom) meets every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 11:00 a.m. CT/ 12:00 p.m. ET. No required reading – just chat about books! Email Heather at hogilvie@nwrls.com for Zoom Invitation. 

Beach Book Club (Zoom) meets every 1st Wednesday of the month at 10:30 a.m. CT. /11:30 a.m. ET. There is a featured book each month. Email Ariel at asmith@nwrls.com for book and Zoom invitation. 
2021 Beach Book Club Flyer with each month’s book included. 

BCPL Book Club (Zoom) meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 11:30 a.m. CT / 12:30 ET.  Email Rachael at rfillingame@nwrls.com for Zoom invitation.
2021 BCPL Book Club Flyer with each month’s book included. 

Winter Programming

Every winter, several of our branches offer a series of continuing education programs geared for lifelong learners. The Bay County Public Library, Corinne Costin Gibson Memorial Public Library (Port St. Joe), and the Panama City Beach Public Library usually offers a set schedule of programming.  This year will have a Virtual Programming through Zoom or pre-recorded and released on our Facebook pages. Check our events calendar to find Adult Winter Programs. 

© 2021, Northwest Regional Library System. All Rights Reserved.
MADE WITH & BY GORGEOUS