Advisory Board

Northwest Regional Library System/Bay County Public Library Advisory Committee

The Library Advisory Committee is a seven member board whose members advise Bay, Gulf, and Liberty County Commissioners on library related issues.  The LAC meets on the second Thursday of the month in January, March, May, July, September and November. Meetings are held at the Bay County Public Library in the public meeting room, beginning at 1:00 PM Central. All meetings are open to the public.

  • Mary Gibson, (Gulf County BOCC)
  • Crystal Grey-Hewett (Bay County, District 4)
  • Joyce Dannecker, (Bay County, District 2)
  • Gene Pline, Chair (Bay County, District 3)
  • Jeff DiBenedictis, Vice-Chair (Bay County, District 5)
  • Fran Davis (Liberty County BOCC)
  • Gerry Wilson (Bay County, District 1)